Leadership Harrisonburg-Rockingham is designed to expose current and aspiring leaders to the many different aspects of Harrisonburg and Rockingham County; educating participants about the community’s past, present and future, including our strengths and opportunities that will help us build a better tomorrow.

Since its inception in 1979, the Harrisonburg-Rockingham Chamber of Commerce’s Community Leadership Program has been a great way to make contacts with other professionals in our area. It is an exceptional resource for building community awareness and enhancing team leadership skills.

Application Form for Class of 2020-2021



2019-2020 Graduates:
Juan Arellano – Cargill
Casey Booth – TSSI
Phillip “Phil” Braverman – Brown Edwards & Company, LLP
Thanh Dang – City of Harrisonburg
Tonya Dunlap – DePaul Community Resources
Spencer Eavers – People Places, Inc
Carlie Floyd – HR Chamber of Commerce
Adam Ford – Rockingham Cooperative
Stuart French – Janney Montgomery Scott, LLC
Brittani Garland – Atlantic Union Bank
Patricia “Trish” Gibson – Dynamic Aviation Group, Inc
Katherine “Katie” Hanley – Endless Horizons
Jess Hoffman – Massanutten Resort
Joshua “Josh” Humphries – JMU
James Jewell – Northwestern Mutual
Jeremy “Ian” King – Dynamic Aviation Group, Inc
Andrew Kipps – Bellaire at Stone Port
Tanya Kozo – PBMares, LLP
Brian Landes – Bridgewater Retirement Community
John Marr – Massanutten Resort
William Moore – Balzer & Associates, Inc
Cheyenne Rhodes – Farm Credit of the Virginias
Adam Roberson – Dean Brothers, Inc
Michael “Mike” Shanholtz – Cargill
Clayborne “Clay” Shiflet – Rockingham County Fire & Rescue
Catherine “Katie” Sinnett – Pendleton Community Bank
Whitney Smith – Bridgewater College
Kelly Snow – Explore More Discovery Museum
Heidi Strang – TSSI
Brittany Williams – VMRC
Kyle Yeager – JMU